A Closer Look into the World of Jackson R. Thomas

51g5yTNSlQL._SL500_

 

Last summer, I kicked off the next phase of my publishing company, ALIEN AGENDA PUBLISHING.  We decided to go with a summer package featuring re-releases of novels by Mick Ridgewell (The Nightcrawler) and David Bernstein (Skinner), and introduced Jackson R. Thomas.  The “Summer of Horror” kicked off with The Beast of Brenton Woods, a fast and ferocious short novel about a legend known in the town of Coopers Mills as “The White Wolf”.

That book was a big hit for AAP, and we sold the audio rights to the fine folks at Tantor Media (with a fine vocal performance from Joe Hempel).  That audio edition is available now (To order, click HERE)

To get to know Mr. Thomas a bit better, check out the rare interview he did with House of 1000 Books

11 Questions with Jackson R. Thomas Author of Paradise, Maine

 

And that brings us to the latest offering: Paradise, Maine

0001-742434362

 

“A short, entertaining read for fans of Edward Lee and Jack Ketchum’s Dead River series.” – Jack Bantry, Splatterpunk Zine and author of The Lucky Ones Died First

“Thomas brings the goods and packs them into bite size zip-lock freezer bags, making sure to keep the horror fresh on every page! A must read.” – Kendall Reviews 

 

This one just came out last month. If you’re into splatterpunk, check it out.

Word on the street is you have two new Thomas books to keep and eye out for coming…/

RISE (the sequel to The Beast of Brenton Woods-coming late 2019 from Alien Agenda Publishing)

and IT CAME FROM THE LAKE    (TBA, 2020)

 

 

Bio:

17888806

 

Jackson R. Thomas has lived in Colorado, New York, and now resides in Coopers Mills, Maine with his cat, Gizmo.

He loathes social media, and has worked as a janitor, fast-food slave, record store clerk, and night auditor at an unnamed hotel on Route 1.

He loves horror books, horror films, and the band, Ministry.

 

35557480_10155512076250986_6308769004580241408_n

Some legends never die….

The White Wolf, the Beast of Brenton Woods, a legendary creature said to walk like a man. When the full moon rises, it will feast.

Unseen for years, truth has turned to rumor, mere folklore. Until something lures the monster from exile, calling it home.
For Tyler and Ben, a firsthand encounter leads to an exploration of the forbidden depths of Brenton woods, and for Ben, the discovery of a family secret.

When Wendy and her friends hangout in the abandoned cabin is compromised, the hunt begins. The target of a creature’s desire, Wendy is hearing whispers in the night, finding footprints outside her window, and can’t shake the dreadful feeling that something is waiting for her.

Deputy Kathy Wilcox understands the disturbances, the shredded carcasses, and the growing list of missing persons in town are connected to something larger than life. Will her acceptance of the legend end in tragedy?

There’s a full moon above, the night is coming down, and blood is about to run.

 

0001-742434362

They needed a place to get away from it all… they’ll never be coming back.

When Darren and Vanis set out to free themselves from life’s anxieties and rekindle their relationship, a trip to the beautiful Maine coast sounds perfect.

The breathtaking views and gorgeous cabin seem like another world. One to get lost in and from which they never want to return. But something has an eye on them…

For Zebulun Ayers, a trip to connect with nature is far more than he ever saw on Man vs. Wild or any other reality TV show. This is the real wild life.

Paradise, Maine is home to a monster rarely seen and one never mentioned, even among locals. The Watcher is waiting.

GET ROLFED FOR FREE THIS CHRISTMAS: WELCOME TO PARADISE

cover

WELCOME TO PARADISE is free for Christmas. Grab yours today Click HERE

“….Joe R. Lansdale gone hair metal in tone…get Rolfed on a break from the daily grind!” —John Quick, author of THE JOURNAL OF JEREMY TODD

“WELCOME TO PARADISE is a fun and nasty read, and a rapid fire shot of alt-seasons greetings.” — Michael Patrick Hicks, author of MASS HYSTERIA

“Brutal, bloody, sexy and strangely sweet.” – Chris Kosarich, author of THE LAST CHORD

 

And don’t miss these 99 cent specials!  (Click the covers to purchase)

SPLATTERPUNK FIGHTING BACK 

(99 cents for a limited time join the Goodreads author invite group read, ask the authors anything)

51eTNXoMr+L

VS: X : US vs UK EXTREME HORROR

51SmEvLkziL

 

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!

RELEASE DAY! CHASING GHOSTS is HERE!

ChasingGhosts300

The Cobbs were ignorant woods-people that died off and left nothing to fear. Locals in Naples, Maine think they know this story. But are they wrong?

Luke Howard and his mom move to Naples and Luke’s eager to make new friends. When Jason and Davey invite him out to the abandoned Cobb place for a game they call “chasing ghosts,” he’s ready and willing. However, the boys will come to discover that some vacant houses are better left to die alone.

Meanwhile, a punk band set to play in a rented cabin out of town feel eyes upon them. Somebody’s watching, but not their usual audience. When their lead singer strays too far from the group and disappears, his band mates set out in the darkness to find him.

Police Chief Walt Henderson is about to discover that there’s more going on out in the woods of his town than he ever imagined.

Chasing ghosts is more than just some children’s game.

GET YOUR COPY HERE

Yes, the day is here. My latest novella, CHASING GHOSTS (Sinister Grin Press), is out today and available in eBook and Print. This is my first piece for Sinister Grin Press and I think they are the perfect home for the piece. Last summer I started re-reading The Woods Are Dark by Richard Laymon. twenty pages in, I got the overwhelming urge to craft my own piece of Laymon-esque horror. He’s long been a favorite of mine, and I walked that Laymon line with my first novel, The Haunted Halls, but I hadn’t  written anything as rough as that since. Well, maybe some parts of Blood and Rain fit the bill, but as a whole, I purposely tried to force myself out of that box. Well, I was compelled to jump back in.

I dedicated this novella to Laymon, Brian Keene, Jack Kecthum, and Jonathan Janz. That should tell you the direction I wanted go in.  I’m not any of those amazing writers, but I sure had fun scribbling this little story into existence. I think it has that old Leisure Books paperback feel to it, and I hope, if you do decide to buy a copy,  it gives you a few hours of fun or at least makes you think twice about venturing to see your favorite band play a show in the woods. 🙂

Anyways, I hope you dig it, and as always, any shares/re-tweets/word-of-mouth is greatly appreciated. #SharetheHorror

You can follow all the forthcoming reviews and posts for the promotional tour (courtesy of Hook of a Book Media)  here:

chasing-ghosts-tour-graphic

 

And be sure to visit my Amazon page for some sweet 99 cent deals (Things We Fear and Out of Range) .   Glenn Rolfe at Amazon.com

 

OOR COVER